General Elections

Gateshead constituencies

Gateshead is divided into three constituencies - Gateshead, Blaydon and Jarrow. Each is represented by one MP.

General (parliamentary) elections are held within 5 years of the last election. They can be called at any time by the government in power.

General Election 2017

The last General election was held on Thursday 8 June 2017. View the results for Blaydon, Gateshead and Jarrow constituencies.

Contact us

Electoral Services
Gateshead Council
Civic Centre
Regent Street

0191 433 7001


Share this page