Toggle menu


Find your local MP

For more information about your MP, including details of their parliamentary career and contact details, visit the Parliament website (opens new window)

You can search for your local MP by postcode, constituency or name.

Search for an MP (opens new window)

An MP represents a particular constituency and is elected by the voters of that constituency. The role of the MP is to represent the interests of all the people of their constituency in the House of Commons in London.

The following Members of Parliament were elected to represent the Gateshead constituencies:

Blaydon and Consett 

Liz Twist

Wards in Constituency:

  • Blaydon
  • Chopwell and Rowlands Gill
  • Crawcrook and Greenside
  • Ryton Crookhill and Stella
  • Winlaton and High Spen

Gateshead Central and Whickham

Mark Ferguson

Wards in Constituency:

  • Bridges
  • Chowdene
  • Deckham
  • Dunston and Teams
  • Dunston Hill and Whickham East
  • High Fell
  • Lobley Hill and Bensham
  • Low Fell
  • Saltwell 
  • Whickham North
  • Whickham South and Sunniside

Jarrow and Gateshead East

Kate Osborne

Wards in Constituency:

  • Felling
  • Pelaw and Heworth
  • Wardley and Leam Lane
  • Windy Nook and Whitehills

Washington and Gateshead South 

Sharon Hodgson

Telephone number: 0191 417 2000 

Wards in Constituency:

  • Birtley 
  • Lamesley

External links

UK Parliament website (opens new window)