Toggle menu

Police and Crime Commissioner election results 2016

The Police and Crime Commissioner Election for the Northumbria Police Force Area took place on Thursday 5 May 2016.

Declaration for Northumbria Police Area:

Vera Baird (Lab) elected with a majority of 121,766

Vera Baird (Lab) 180,479
Stewart Thomas Hay (Cons) 58,713
Melanie Hurst (Ukip) 52,293
Jonathan Charles Wallace (Lib Dem) 34,757

Turnout: 32.1%

Gateshead PCC results:

Vera Baird majority of 18,658 Turnout 34.7%

Vera Baird (Lab) 27,588
Jonathan Charles Wallace (LD) 8,930
Melanie Hurst (Ukip) 7,473
Stewart Thomas Hay (Cons) 4,757