Toggle menu

General election results 2019

Blaydon | Gateshead | Jarrow


CandidatePartyNumber of votesMajority
Vicky AndersonLiberal Democrat3,703 
Diane CadmanGreen Party1,279 
Lee Shaun Garrett 76 
Kathy KingThe Liberal Party615 
Lisabela Zxywhiddm MarschildSpace Navies Party118 
Adrian Norman Spencer PepperThe Conservative Party Candidate14,263 
Michael RobinsonBrexit Party5,833 
Liz TwistLabour Party19,7945,531

Size of electorate: 67,853
Rejected ballot papers: 121
Ballot papers returned: 45,802
Turnout: 67.5%


CandidatePartyNumber of votesMajority
Rachel Mary CabralGreen Party1,653 
Jane Emma MacbeanThe Conservative Party Candidate13,250 
Peter James MaughanLiberal Democrat2,792 
James Ian MearnsLabour Party20,4507,200

Size of electorate:  64,449 
Rejected ballot papers: 221
Ballot papers returned: 38,366
Turnout: 59.52%


CandidatePartyNumber of votesMajority
Mark Anthony ConwaySocial Democratic Party212 
James Paul MilneGreen Party831 
Richard Leslie MonaghanBrexit Party4,122 
Nick OliverThe Conservative Party Candidate11,243 
Kate OsborneLabour Party18,3637,120
John Andrew RobertsonIndependent2,991 
Shaun William SadlerIndependent614 
David WilkinsonLiberal Democrats2,360 

Size of electorate: 65,103
Rejected ballot papers: 91
Ballot papers returned: 40,827
Turnout:  62.7%