Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Cases are currently high, which may affect the delivery of some of our services. Check for service disruptions and find advice and support for residents and businesses.
Toggle menu

Libraries Christmas closing

Join the library Find or renew books

Gateshead Libraries will be closed from Friday 24 to Tuesday 28 December inclusive, open as usual on Wednesday 29 and Thursday 30 and closed again from Friday 31 December 2021 to Monday 3 January 2022 inclusive, reopening on Tuesday 4 January.

Friday 24 December

Closed

Saturday 25 December

Closed

Monday 27 December

Closed

Tuesday 28 December

Closed

Wednesday 29 December

Open as usual

Thursday 30 December

Open as usual

Friday 31 December

Closed

Saturday 1 January

Closed

Monday 3 January

Closed

Tuesday 4 January

Open as usual

 

For volunteer run libraries, please see your individual library page.

Help us improve this site by giving feedback