Skip Navigation 1 - Home Page 3 - Site Map 4 - Search 5 - A to Z 6 - Help 7 - Complaints Procedure 8 - Information Rights 9 - Council Contacts 0 - Access key details

School Admission Arrangements 2018/19

Following a consultation process which ended on 31 January 2017, all schools and academies in Gateshead have determined their admission arrangements with effect from September 2018.  Below you will find the agreed Admissions Arrangements, Policies and number of places available for schools in Gateshead for September 2018/19. 

Admission Policy and Oversubscription Criteria for Community Schools (including academies) 

Community Primary Schools Admission Policy 2018 139kb
Community Secondary Schools Admission Policy 2018 90kb
Community Primary Sixth Form Admission Policy 2018 73kb

Number of places available at each school

Primary Academy PANs 2018 7kb
Community Primary PANs 2018 36kb
Secondary Academy PANs 2018 11kb
Community Secondary School PANs 2018 9kb

How school places are offered (known as the co-ordinated admissions scheme)

Primary Scheme 2018 248kb
Secondary Scheme 2018 75kb

Admission Policy and Oversubscription Criteria for Voluntary Aided and Church of England Schools, including number of places available

Cardinal Hume, Wrekenton 206kb
Corpus Christi, Gateshead 162kb
Sacred Heart, Byermoor 278kb
St Agnes, Crawcrook 211kb
St Aidan's Church of England 284kb
St Alban's, Pelaw 163kb
St Anne's, Harlow 165kb
St Augustine's, Gateshead 207kb
St Joseph's Infant, Birtley 192kb
St Joseph's Junior, Birtley 204kb
St Joseph's, Blaydon 227kb
St Joseph's, Gateshead 164kb
St Joseph's, Highfield 166kb
St Mary and St Thomas, Stella 183kb
St Mary's, Whickham 126kb
St Oswald's, Wrekenton 164kb
St Peter's, Low Fell 161kb
St Thomas More, Gateshead 335kb
St Wilfrid's, Gateshead 198kb

How to make an Objection

Any objections to the above arrangements can be made to the Schools Adjudicator by Monday 15 May 2017.

Objections should be sent to:

Office of the Schools Adjudicator
Mowden Hall
Staindrop Road

You can find out further information at on The Office of the School Adjudicators Website.