Skip Navigation 1 - Home Page 3 - Site Map 4 - Search 5 - A to Z 6 - Help 7 - Complaints Procedure 8 - Information Rights 9 - Council Contacts 0 - Access key details

General Election 2017


The General Election was held on Thursday, 8 June 2017

Gateshead constituencies

Gateshead is divided into three constituencies - Gateshead, Blaydon and Jarrow. Each is represented by one MP.

General (parliamentary) elections are held within 5 years of the last election. They can be called at any time by the government in power.

Notice of election

Notice of Parliamentary Election - Blaydon constituency (17Kb)

Notice of Parliamentary Election - Gateshead constituency (17Kb)

Notice of Parliamentary Election - Jarrow constituency (17Kb) 

Statement of persons nominated

Statement of Persons Nominated - Blaydon constituency (17Kb)

Statement of Persons Nominated - Gateshead constituency (16Kb)

Statement of Persons Nominated  - Jarrow constituency (15Kb)

Situation of polling stations

Situation of polling stations - Blaydon constituency (18Kb)

Situation of polling stations - Gateshead constituency (18Kb)

Situation of polling stations - Jarrow constituency (32Kb)

Notice of Election Agents

Notice of Election Agents - Blaydon constituency (16Kb)

Notice of Election Agents - Gateshead constituency (15Kb)


Contact us

Electoral Services
Gateshead Council
Civic Centre
Regent Street

0191 433 2166